top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngie

Damned Good


To Read or Not To Read: This is most definitely a horror story. If you love a good paranormal horror, this is to read. Filled with supernatural goodness to the last page. Written with twists and turns you don't see coming, and characters that run the gamut from those you love to hate to those you are absolutely rooting for - this book serves up a blood and gore main course with a side of death.


Overall: I really like the story, characters, and setting of this book. Even the set up was well thought out. It's difficult to write a review without spoilers because there are so many great moments in the story, but telling you anything may give stuff away. I will say there is a huge twist at the end, that some may catch in the beginning, I didn't. I am actually going to look for some of the other stuff written by Kirk Kilgrave (great last name by the way!)


Other Interesting Notes: Triggers for this book include, death, gore, blood, ghosts, and demons. They do talk about exorcisms, the main character performed one before the book begins (they tell you this very early - so I don't think it's a spoiler). My one complaint is that there are moments that get kind of preachy, faith in God, etc. I myself am not a Christian, and maybe that's why it got to me a bit. It's not all ministry, but there are significant parts it does play. So if religious talk turns you off - you may want to stay clear.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page