top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngie

Shatter Me Completely


To Read or Not to Read: This was an absolute "To-Read" for me, dystopian evolutionary novel. While the main character is a bit complicated and the whole story is NOT told within the first book, the concept of the novel made me curious.


Overall: My impression of this book and plot was a good one. The characters are most definitely not flat. Although there may be slow pieces in the book, they do not last for very long and they are used for story progression. I was frustrated as many of my questions were not answered by the conclusion of this book, it forces you to continue down the series if you want answers. As I've only gotten a single book in, I can update this review to link to the others as I complete them.

I personally think this story is borderline between YA and an "adult fiction". The way it's written lends itself to the YA genre, however the subject matter and some of the characters actions are better suited toward a more mature audience.


Other Interesting Notes: I have to point out that the effect Juliette has on people may remind my fellow comic book nerd about Rogue from X-men, I have been assured they are different - in the following reviews I will keep you posted! Triggers for people here might be detainment, violence, sexual encounters, child death, endangerment and abandonment. Be warned: some scenes in this book are written with excruciating detail which may bring on strong emotions for some. Although I think the novel is beautifully written, some passages may border on torture for others. [The child endangerment was a bit hard for me to get through]



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page